Skip to content

Off with their heads!!

September 16, 2012

This used to be my favourite quote from Alice in Wonderland/Through the Looking Glass – the Red Queen being everything I wanted to be – imperious, in charge, mighty! But then, I was a shy repressed child of about 6 years of age, so I think I can be excused. 

It seems really pathetic that grown men are out on the streets carrying placades saying “Behead those who insult the prophet” What prophet? I DON’T CARE about your prophet. Below zero interest in your frigging prophet.

Go change some nappies. Help an old lady across the street. Wash some dishes. Take some medicine to someone who’s sick. Help an injured or lost animal. Plant some spinach. Do the vacuuming. LIGHTEN UP. GROW UP, and it would be quite pleasant if you SHUT UP, too. 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment